South Gippsland Shire Council - Local Govt Elections
Skip Links South Gippsland Shire Council South Gippsland Shire Council
South Gippsland Shire Council
Contact Us  Lost Pets (Dogs & Cats)  Customer Requests  Employment  Tenders  About this site  
  Accessible Menu

 Home>About Council>Local Govt Elections  
Local Govt Elections  Printer Friendly

The Local Government Elections in Victoria were held on 27 October 2012 by postal vote and conducted by the Victorian Electoral Commission (VEC) on behalf of Council. The next election is in 2016.

What is an election campaign donation return?
An election campaign donation return is a record of significant gifts received by election candidates for use in their election campaigns. These returns ensure public transparency about the level of financial and in-kind support given to candidates by individuals and organisations during elections.

For more information please CLICK HERE
To view Council's Summary of Campaign Donation Returns, please CLICK HERE.

The VEC Review recommended that South Gippsland Shire Council be divided into three three-councillor wards, with minor changes made to ward boundaries. The final report is available on the VEC website (, by calling 131 VEC (131 832) and from the South Gippsland Shire Council, Michael Place, Leongatha and weblink below:
South Gippsland Shire Council Final Report


Thank you for your website feedback. This is an automated servi ce and replies are not sent from this form. For replies, please email naming the page you are interested in.

Was this information useful?

Larger text
Remove Images
Save Settings
  South Gippsland Shire Council  This is the official web site of South Gippsland Shire Council,  ©2015.
9 Smith Street (Private Bag 4),  Leongatha, Victoria,  3953,
Tel: (+61 3) 5662 9200   Fax: (+61 3) 5662 3754   ABN: 67 816 770 786
Disclaimer & Copyright | Privacy StatementAbout this Site |

WebComm CMS Developed by Emerg