## 2016/17 Councillor Appointments to Committees Information List

Internal Committees	For Appointment	2016/17 Appointment
Chief Executive Officer Review Committee	Mayor, Deputy Mayor and 1 Councillor	Cr Argento, Cr Kiel, Cr Rich
Audit Committee	Mayor, 1 Councillor	Cr Argento, Cr Brunt
Australia Day Awards	Mayor, Deputy Mayor and 1 Councillor	Cr Argento, Cr Kiel, Cr Brown
Economic Development and Tourism Steering Committee	All Councillors	All Councillors
Access and Inclusion Advisory Committee (AIC)	1 Councillor	Cr Brunt
Municipal Public Health and Wellbeing Plan	2 Councillors and 1 Substitute	Cr Rich, Cr Brown, Cr Skinner (Substitute)
South Gippsland Swimming Pool and Sports Hub (SPLASH) Advisory Committee	1 Councillor and 1 Substitute	Cr Hill, Cr Edwards (Substitute)
South Gippsland Youth Council	1 Councillor and 1 Substitute	Cr Brown, Cr Rich (Substitute)
Mossvale Park Advisory Committee	1 Councillor	Cr Hill
Toora Railway Reserve Park Advisory Committee	1 Councillor	Cr Argento
Municipal Emergency Management Planning Committee	2 Councillors (with Council having one vote)	Cr Kiel and/or Argento
Active Retirees Advisory Committee (ARAC)	1 Councillor	Cr Rich

Section 86 Committees	For Appointment	2016/17 Appointment
T P Taylor Reserve Special Committee	2 Councillors	Cr Skinner, Cr Argento
Corner Inlet Drainage Area	1 Councillor	Cr Argento
Allambee South Community Hall Special Committee	1 Councillor	Cr Hill
Dumbalk Hall and Ladies Auxiliary	1 Councillor	Cr Kiel
Foster Showgrounds Special Committee	1 Councillor	Cr Skinner
Foster Stockyard Gallery	1 Councillor	Cr Skinner
Foster War Memorial Arts Centre Special Committee	1 Councillor	Cr Argento
John Terrill Memorial Park and Fish Creek Reserve Committee	1 Councillor	Cr Edwards
Korumburra Recreation Reserve Special Committee	1 Councillor	Cr Brunt, Cr McEwen (Substitute)
Leongatha Court House Special Committee	1 Councillor	Cr Edwards
Meeniyan and District Sports Stadium Special Committee	1 Councillor	Cr McEwen
Walter J Tuck Recreation Reserve Special Committee	1 Councillor, 1 Substitute	Cr Hill, Cr Kiel (Substitute)

External Committees	For Appointment	2016/17 Appointment
West Gippsland Regional Library Board	1 Councillor and 1 Substitute	Cr Edwards, Cr Skinner (Substitute)
South West Gippsland Transport Users	3 Councillors	Cr McEwen, Cr Hill, Cr Rich
Coastal Agency Liaison Group	2 Councillors	Cr Skinner, Cr Rich
Prom Country Regional Tourism Committee	2 Councillors (with Council having one vote)	Cr Edwards, Cr Kiel, Cr McEwen (Substitute)
Municipal Association of Victoria (MAV)	Mayor and Deputy as Substitute	Cr Argento, Cr Kiel (Substitute)
Gippsland Local Government Network (GLGN)	Mayor and Deputy as Substitute	Cr Argento, Cr Kiel (Substitute)
South Gippsland Community Weeds Taskforce	2 Councillors	Cr Brown, Cr Argento
Alliance of Councils for Rail Freight Development	1 Councillor and 1 Substitute	Cr McEwen, Cr Rich (Substitute)
MAV Transport and Infrastructure Committee	1 Councillor and 1 Substitute	Cr McEwen, Cr Rich (Substitute)
South East Australian Transport Strategy Inc. (SEATS)	1 Councillor and 1 Substitute	Cr Rich, Cr McEwen (Substitute)
Australian Wide Rural Road Group (ARRG)	1 Councillor	Cr Edwards
Gippsland Local Government Waste Forum	1 Councillor	Cr McEwen
Leongatha Recreation Reserve Committee	1 Councillor, 1 Substitute	Cr Hill, Cr Kiel (Substitute)
Municipal Association of Victoria (MAV) Environment Committee	1 Councillor, 1 Substitute	Cr Rich, Cr Skinner (Substitute)
Great Southern Rail Trail (GSRT) Committee of Management	1 Councillor, 1 Substitute	Cr Argento, Cr Edwards (Substitute)

External Committees	For Appointment	2016/17 Appointment
Leongatha Education Precinct (LEP) - Governance Board	1 Councillor	Cr Skinner
RoadSafe Gippsland	1 Councillor	Cr Edwards
Port Welshpool Marine Precinct Reference Group	1 Councillor	Cr Argento
Rural Finance Counselling Service	1 Councillor	Cr Brown
Municipal Association of Victoria (MAV) Planning Committee	1 Councillor	Cr Rich
Regional Aboriginal Justice Advisory Committee (RAJAC) Gippsland Region	1 Councillor	Cr Rich, Cr McEwen, Cr Skinner (Share) only 1 to attend
Tarwin Lower Recreation Reserve Committee	1 Councillor, 1 Substitute	Cr Skinner, Cr Rich (Substitute)