Skip to content Skip to search Skip to main navigation

Election/Caretaker Period

The information on this website was posted prior to the Council election period, 21 September – 23 October 2021. No updates will be made during this period unless it is a statutory requirement.

Pay Your Rates

Other Options for Paying Your Rates

Payment via PostBillPay:

  • Go to and quote billpay code and reference number.

Payment via mail:

  • When remitting by post, please include credit slip provided. DO NOT include Bank Notes, but forward a Money Order or Cheque crossed "Not Negotiable". Stamps will not be accepted. Please do not attach staples or clips to your deposit.
  • Make remittances payable to: South Gippsland Shire Council.
  • Mail payment using the REPLY PAID envelope supplied with your rate notice to:
    South Gippsland Shire Council, Private Bag 4, Leongatha, VIC, 3953
  • Receipts will not be issued.

Payment Via BPAY:

  • Contact your participating bank to pay this account direct from your own cheque, savings or credit card account. 
  • When paying by phone, remember Quote BPAY Biller Code 35097 and the Customer Reference Number at the bottom of your rate notice.

Payment via Post Office

  • In person by presenting your rate notice at any Post Office.

Payment Via Phone to Australia Post

  • Call 13 18 16 and quote billpay code and reference number.