Skip to content Skip to search Skip to main navigation


Coastal Promontory Ward

Mayor Davies

Councillor Mohya Davies

Councillor Gilligan

Councillor Sarah Gilligan

Councillor Rae

Councillor Scott Rae

Strzelecki Ward

Councillor Felton

Councillor Mick Felton

Deputy Mayor Hersey

Councillor Nathan Hersey — Deputy Mayor

Councillor Keerie

Councillor Jenni Keerie

Tarwin Valley Ward

Councillor Darakai

Councillor Adrian Darakai

Councillor Schelling

Councillor John Schelling

Councillor Williams

Councillor Clare Williams — Mayor

Personal Interest Return Summary

An Initial and Bi-Annual Personal Interest Return is a record of the private interests of a person in public office that assists in improving probity, transparency and reducing conflicts of interest. It is a requirement under the Local Government Act 2020, section 133 that specified persons lodge an 'initial personal interests return' when they take office, and a 'biannual personal interests returns' every six months thereafter with the Chief Executive Officer (CEO). A specified person that is required to complete a personal interest return is the CEO, Councillors, members of a delegated committee and Officers nominated by the CEO because of their role or if they have a statutory or delegated power, duty or function. The Return must detail matters that are prescribed by the Local Government (Governance and Integrity) Regulations 2020, section 8 (initial return) and section 9 (bi-annual return).

Under section 135 of the Local Government Act 2020, the CEO must prepare a summary of the personal interests information disclosed in the last personal interests return lodged. This summary must be made available on Council's Internet site and must be available for inspection at Council's office.

Personal Interest Return Summary – Councillors